Entries are now open for the Glass Focus Awards 2020

Company of the year 2019 - Chris Todd from Allied Glass

Entries for the Glass Focus Awards 2020 are now open with this year’s event featuring a virtual presentation ceremony, on Thursday 12 November. 

Running alongside an increased online presence, the virtual ceremony, black tie optional, will be an opportunity for us to come together and celebrate the achievements of our industry in what has been a strange year for all of us.

Entries can be worked on and submitted from today and as always, we are looking for people, products and projects that showcase the very best of the glass industry from the last 12 months.  

It’s completely free to enter and you can enter as many categories as you like – whether you are a member of British Glass or not. The categories for the 2020 awards are:

  • Design of the year – container
  • Design of the year – flat
  • Innovative solution
  • Health and safety action
  • Sustainable practice
  • Rising Star
  • Strengthening business through people
  • Marketing impact

What's more - all British Glass members entering any category will be put forward for the title of British Glass Company of the year.

British Glass CEO Dave Dalton said: 

“Like many businesses we’ve had to adapt to the current circumstances and one of the consequences of that is Glass Focus going digital for the first time.

“However, by moving the ceremony online it has allowed us to make some additions both to the ceremony and to our coverage of the winners, including shortlists for each awards category, a British Glass Best Practice award for individuals, organisations or charity groups championing glass and recycling  and a full profile on each of the winners following the awards. 

“Glass Focus is designed to celebrate the glass sector and while this year’s ceremony will be different, we will still highlight the very best of what our industry has to offer.”

The closing date for entries is 12 noon on Wednesday 23 September – we are looking forward to seeing what the industry has been up to in the last year.

Full criteria, the entry form, and details on how to enter can be found on our awards webpage.